CACHC 2022 AGM September 17, 2022

Lukacs Performance Horses, Olds, AB

Attendees: Carl Lapointe, Darlene Lapointe, Doug Grant, Cheryl Smythe, Chantal Jensen, Leslie Posein, Megan Bond, Bobi-Jo Johnston, Lorne Hyvonen, Laddie Hyvonen, Robin McAllister, Greg McAllister, Sandra Clipperton, Troy Clipperton, Becky Nickerson, Jody Riedel, Chuck McNeil, Pernell Relitz, Alaina Braybrook, Michelle Marko, Al Marko, Lauren Oblak, Brian Oblak, Kathy Oblak, Jeff Harder, Lynne Harder, Welland Muri, Bill Speight, Elaine Speight, Christine Hoffman, Tara Peterson, Lynne Hoff, Dave Afseth, Edna Afseth, Chase Pallesen, Johnny Lukacs, Dave Cuming, Mary Lou Cuming, Sharon Good, Mike Mickelberry, Natalya Shewchuk, Gary Coleman, Yvana Shewchuk, Rebecca Fredrick, Cathy Gladwin, Brad Stone, Jason Hanson, Rebecca Hanson, Judie Doran, Harold Bays, Tylor Mills, Ainsley Mills, Julie Taylor, John Lukacs Sr., Darryl Milne,

Meeting called to order by Lorne Hyvonen @ 5:30 pm

Approval of Minutes

Moved by Dave Cuming that the minutes of *the 2021 AGM (Sept 27,2021)* meeting be approved as read. Seconded by John Lukacs

Financials

2021 Financials were present by Laddie Hyvonen. Reviewed income and expenses for 2021 show season, the club has a net income of \$6,606.23. The CACHC has a bank balance of \$43,355.08 as of November 30, 2021. The year-end meal was paid for by the club as a thank you to all our members and sponsors, those invoices are not paid at the time of the AGM. No questions or concerns brought up by members.

Motion was made to accept the 2021 Financials by Leslie Posein, seconded by Chantel Jensen. Motion carried.

Old Business

- 1. Wording was revised in 3 show classes as discussed at the September 18, 2021, AGM. (Classes 3, 7, and 8)
- 2. 2500 Transition Class The year end champion does not have to move out of the class until they reach \$2500 in show earnings, this includes CACHC and ACHA winnings. The treasurer will attempt to track money won at CACHC events by competitor starting with the 2021 CACHC season. The CACHC board of directors expects riders to be honest about their earnings and horse earnings when entering shows.

New Business

Greg McAllister wondered why the youth had to attend a minimum of 50% of the shows as he felt it discouraged youth riders from entering. Greg made a motion that the youth divisions should not have to attend 50% of shows to be eligible for the year end awards. Seconded by Chuck McNeil.

Discussions was held, Leslie Posein explained that the reason the requirement to attend at least half was that this prevents a youth rider from showing once and winning the year end award if no other youth enter. Leslie also discussed that all other classes require 50% entries to be eligible for year end awards. The youth are not being singled out. After some debate Greg McAllister withdrew his motion as he had a better understanding of the year end process.

Lorne Hyvonen discussed the board of directors wishes to add a Youth Director to the board, Discussion was held, and Lorne asked youth members to consider being nominated for Youth Director later in the meeting.

Election of Directors:

Lorne Hyvonen discussed that nominations for the board of directors will occur at the AGM and encouraged anyone who wanted to participate to have themselves nominated.

Darlene Lapointe presented roles and responsibilities for directors prior to nominations starting.

Current directors listed below would like to let their name stand.

2022 Directors

Lorne Hyvonen – (2-year term completed)
Doug Grant – (2-year term completed)
Darryl Milne. – (1 year remaining on term)

Nominations for new directors:

- 1. Lorne Hyvonen nominated by Dave Cuming (Nomination accepted) Seconded by Chantel Jensen- elected
- 2. Doug Grant nominated by Dave Cuming (Nomination accepted) Seconded by Chantel Jensen- elected
- 3. Greg McAllister nominated by Chuck McNeil (Nomination accepted) -Seconded by Robin McAllister elected
- 4. Lynn Hoff nominated by Doug Grant (Nomination accepted) Seconded by Welland Muri elected
- 5. Carl Lapointe nominated by John Lukacs (Nomination accepted) Seconded by Doug Grant elected
- 6. Darlene Lapointe nominated by John Lukacs (Nomination accepted) Seconded by Doug Grant elected
- 7. Rebecca Frederick nominated by Chuck McNeil (Nomination accepted) Seconded by Greg McAllister elected
- 8. Chase Pallesen nominated by Welland Muri (Nomination accepted) Seconded by Chantel Jensen elected
- 9. Lauren Oblak nominated by Rebecca Fredrick (Nomination accepted) Seconded by Chantel Jensen elected

Motion to cease nominations by Dave Cuming - 2nd by Carl Lapointe. All in agreement.

Motion to accept nominations by Lorne Hyvonen - 2^{nd} by Cheryl Smythe - carried All nominees accept

2023 Directors

Lorne Hyvonen
Doug Grant
Darryl Milne
Greg McAllister
Lynn Hoff
Carl Lapointe
Darlene Lapointe
Rebecca Fredrick
Chase Pallesen
Lauren Oblak

Adjournment

Moved by Lorne Hyvonen @ 7:00 pm 2nd by Doug Grant. Carried